This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

time for quality

• rwb78
      rwb78
      Basic
      Hi all,

I am Robbie, 37 years old and a big fan of racing and poker. I started playing from 2005-2010. That we're good times!
      I picked it up again with a coaching programm and want to build up from the ground. At the moment 5NL at Stars.
      My first 2200 hands are done. Next year I want to be able to play 50NL at least break even.

Till soon!
  • 11 replies
    • szerzawiak
      szerzawiak
      Global
      Good luck rwb78! :f_drink:
    • rwb78
      rwb78
      Basic
      Hi there,

So far I have played almost 6000 hands. The NOBS guidelines are getting more easy to execute without looking at chards so i can play more hands per hour. It’s a bit bumpy, but hey, that’s poker! Here’s a graph.

I am working towards the 10.000 hands this week so I can upload my database to see how accurate I follow the guidelines.

The Uhlvar Equity quiz is going well. My error rate is now 5.7.

So, see ya later.
    • rwb78
      rwb78
      Basic
      Good day,

Well my target of 3500 hands this week is completed. Allready have 3800 and played 1100 today. The most nice thing about the system I stay out of emotions. Slowly I understand where the money comes from (at micro stakes).

here’s the graph

Uhlvar Equity I do 50 hands a day. Today score: Average error: 6.23

Average time: 9.9. I’ll get under 4 in two months.

see ya at the tables!
    • rwb78
      rwb78
      Basic
      Bumpy road today, put in 2000 hands which i am happy about. My play is getting better and I am fully in control of my emotions. I struggle a little in what hands I should post. But I will put more effort in it.
      Uhlvar today is Average error: 5.24
      Average time: 23.8