My Poker Experience So Far...

• Corrupted666
      Corrupted666
      Bronze
      Hey all, after reading various others peoples blogs I felt inspired to start my own. My name is Chris and I live in bonnie scotland, I've been playing poker for a few years, mostly play money on pokerstars before I found pokerstrategy via a link on an Age of Mythology forum.

My starting capital was on Mansion, but the old software was utter crap and kept disconnecting me non-stop, so I avoided it for months until I heard it switched to iPoker, where the software is much more stable for me.

On Pokerstars they used to have a Uk+Ireland freeroll which i used to cash constantly, but only about 40c-$1 mostly so I began my bankroll with $4.87 and currently sit at $122 atm.I usually grind the $1.20 SnG but plan to move to $3.40 once i reach $150.

Mansion usually tilts me one way or another, too many shortstacks and I dont think cashgames suit me, current bankroll there is £48.

I play for fun generally but being a scotsman and a taurus, I have a temper and hate losing :D

Session tonight so far 4 $1.20 SNG at stars was good overall 1 first,3 second, I played decent TAG style I thought but my heads up needs work, might play a few later but mates over and time for fifa09.

Anyways I'll try to update as much as possible. Have fun at the tables.
  • 4 replies
    • 1seednoir1
      1seednoir1
      Bronze
      Nice job so far: I did the same too, but I started with 4.76$ :D I won from the BOD. Well nice start so far, the 1.2$ SnG are easy to beat, started there also. Can you tell us about your plan? how will you manage to reach the 4digit number, or anything about the game you wish to play.
    • Corrupted666
      Corrupted666
      Bronze
      My first small goal is to reach $150 so I can begin the $3.40 SnG. I usually play 4-6 tables, but playing such small stakes I dont really expect to win much at all, so I'll just grind.