Microgaming

  • 6 replies
    • tonypmm
      tonypmm
      Silver
      Joined: 11.01.2009 Posts: 3,853
      'Street' is a poker slang term for a betting round. So in Hold'em, there are 4 streets - the preflop, flop, turn and river, and to complete the achievement, you have to play three hands where you bet or raise preflop, as well as on the flop, turn and river, and end up winning at showdown.
    • zuki14
      zuki14
      Bronze
      Joined: 10.07.2014 Posts: 56
      To note less understand English, but I would need to do the following:
      1 pre-flop only to call
      2 on the flop or just call the reraised
      3 on the turn just call or reraised
      4 on the river or just call the reraised
      5 at the showdown should take a hand

      Whether I'm right, this is what I wrote above?
    • StrategyLofthouse
      StrategyLofthouse
      Bronze
      Joined: 20.01.2011 Posts: 43
      Your first post explains that your are not allowed to call ( you can bet or raise only)
      Your second post seems to be asking if you are allowed to call.

      If your first question is a copy of the rules, then the answer is no you cannot call.
      If an opponent bets you must raise.
    • tonypmm
      tonypmm
      Silver
      Joined: 11.01.2009 Posts: 3,853
      As far as I understand the context, if you bet the flop and then call a flop raise in a hand, it does qualify as a flop 'bet or raise' for the achievement.

      However, if you only call the flop bet or raise made by someone else, without betting first or ever raising on your own in that betting round, then the hand doesn't qualify.

      I.e. a hand like this

      Preflop: Hero raises, Villain calls
      Flop: Hero bets, Villain raises, Hero calls
      Turn: Hero checks, Villain bets, Hero raises, Villain calls
      River: Hero goes all-in, Villain calls, Hero wins

      does qualify for Hero, whereas a hand like this

      Preflop: Hero raises, Villain calls
      Flop: Hero bets, Villain raises, Hero calls
      Turn: Hero checks, Villain bets, Hero calls
      River: Hero goes all-in, Villain calls, Hero wins

      doesn't qualify because the bet/raise condition wasn't satisfied on the turn, while a hand like this

      Preflop: Hero raises, Villain calls
      Flop: Hero bets, Villain raises, Hero calls
      Turn: Hero checks, Villain bets, Hero raises, Villain calls
      River: Hero goes all-in, Villain folds

      doesn't qualify because there was no showdown.
    • Post removed

    • Post removed