60 Whales Hunting blog

• igorbr1
      igorbr1
      Bronze
      My situation

Hello. My name is Igor and I am 45 years old. I live in Ukraine in the city of Kiev.

Most of all I like to play poker. This is my passion. I also like to watch serials like Game of the Thrones or Sherlock Holmes by TV, but only the best of them. The time is the money. In order to diversify my risks at poker I tried to study sports bets and trading, financial stakes like binary options. But I came to the conclusion that poker is the best.

I have a family which consist of my wife and an adult son. He is 20 years old.

So as you can see I am a usual regular player. But I have a strong desire to skyrocket in limits.

My poker story

I have been playing poker for a living for more then 9 years since the summer of 2006. I started to play 6max fixed holdem0.5/1 but in a couple of months switched to 10NL Holdem. I moved up in stakes up to 600NL and then after "black friday" I have been forced to move down in stakes and I am at 25NL Holdem tables now. The game has changed a lot since then. And every serious player have to learn each day in order to stay in the game.

Poker is my life and I would like to leave small stakes NL holdem tables as quick as possible. My goal is to reach 1k NL holdem level but at first I need to catch 60 whales 1k each:)
  • 79 replies
    • nsavov
      nsavov
      Silver
      Hello and congrats on the blog!
      If you can share some graphs or other interesting fun pictures, it will greatly improve the interest of readers :f_thumbsup:
      I wish my dad played poker, thats for sure! But nooo, he grinds only the lottery and the occasional slots... :facepalm:
      Tells us something about your family, do they play poker, do you approve it etc...
      Also, where do you play?
      GL! :)
    • igorbr1
      igorbr1
      Bronze