This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

MTT - Time to oil those gears and get grindin'

• Kittelsen
      Kittelsen
      Basic
      Hello. I am Kittelsen. I have played MTTs for a living for around 5 years. Last year I haven't had the same drive as I have had in previous years. This year I will work on getting my motivation up to par and continue to have a consistent winrate over time. I am completely new to this forum, but have been posting on similar boards occasionally.

Why do I create this journal:

1. To structure my thoughts regarding poker, and be able to maintain consistency in focus and energy consumption.
      2. I want to be more active in an online community. If this helps me get more interested and motivated it has been worth the effort.

How will I do it:
      1. I will set up very short term goals, which if I can manage them, I will prolong.
      2. I will play poker tomorrow.
      3. I will write an honest summary of tomorrow here, including goals for the next day(s).

Time to get to sleep. Then to work.
  • 2 replies
    • Malendes
      Malendes
      Bronze
      Good luck buddy :f_drink: while grinding poker, always have a few pictures of Liv Boeree and Sara Chafak lying around - helped me alot on keeping my motivation for the game
    • Kittelsen
      Kittelsen
      Basic
      Malendes: Thanks for the advice. Not a bad idea, though I might get too distracted then :f_tongue: