MTT - Time to oil those gears and get grindin'

• Kittelsen
      Kittelsen
      Basic
      Hello. I am Kittelsen. I have played MTTs for a living for around 5 years. Last year I haven't had the same drive as I have had in previous years. This year I will work on getting my motivation up to par and continue to have a consistent winrate over time. I am completely new to this forum, but have been posting on similar boards occasionally.

Why do I create this journal:

1. To structure my thoughts regarding poker, and be able to maintain consistency in focus and energy consumption.
      2. I want to be more active in an online community. If this helps me get more interested and motivated it has been worth the effort.

How will I do it:
      1. I will set up very short term goals, which if I can manage them, I will prolong.
      2. I will play poker tomorrow.
      3. I will write an honest summary of tomorrow here, including goals for the next day(s).

Time to get to sleep. Then to work.
  • 2 replies
    • Malendes
      Malendes
      Good luck buddy :f_drink: while grinding poker, always have a few pictures of Liv Boeree and Sara Chafak lying around - helped me alot on keeping my motivation for the game
    • Kittelsen
      Kittelsen
      Basic
      Malendes: Thanks for the advice. Not a bad idea, though I might get too distracted then :f_tongue:

I played a MTT session for a few hours today. I ran up some stacks early to give me initial momentum. I managed to get a final table in a small 11 turbo on 888 with 400 $ up top. I came in as chip leader after, but tangled a bit too much with the second player in chips, and think I made some overzealous plays and potentially huge ICM mistakes, and ended up in 6th. Definitely unnecessery plays, and I will try to be a bit more careful as that may be a bad habit I have developed.