• jasenglenn
      Hello community. I am Jasen Glenn, a 27 year old young man who lives in the states, Las Vegas to be in fact. I've heard wonderful things about the community as a whole and I really need to alter my game for the better, so here we go. Poker is an every day passion for me, but I also enjoy mediation, working out, pick up basketball in my neighborhood, and jamming to tunes of all types.

My strongest game has always been Omaha, both fixed limit hi/lo and PLO as well. Honestly, I've always been the one to take the easy route in life, so due to the low variance involved in hi/lo I pursued that game for the first 3 years of my poker career, playing online at Full Tilt. I would just play tight and wait for cards to come for the opportunity to bluff is extremely rare in that game. After time I was so robotic in my decisions that I felt the artistry of poker was non existent in my game and got fed up. That's when I started playing PLO. But not online, Black Friday came so I moved to Vegas to start playing live. I have been playing $1-$3 live for the last three years or so, making between $25k-$32k annually which really pisses me off. When I do take shots at $2-$5 they do not seem to go really well and when that happens (usually bc i get outplayed) I get super tilted and start spewing buy-ins like a super noob. Last year I deposited on Bovada and ran $500 up to $10k in two months starting at $.25c-$.50c PLO. When I got to $2-$4 (probably moved up too fast) again I was kinda outmatched and did the same thing I do at the live $2-$5 tables, spew a lot. Of course I was not disciplined enough to move down in stakes before I busted my account and now here we are. A not so wealthy poker player with a ton of potential that needs some direction and a good ass kicking by someone who knows what's up.