My New Years Resolution

• Joronamo
      Joronamo
      Bronze
      I started taking poker seriously about March of this year. I went overseas to where my cousin lives. He is also a poker player and is a very successful online player playing at FL $5/$10. He signed me up to Stars and gave me a $10 starting capital free. In a span of about 2 weeks i just played $1 SNG MTT/STT and built my BR to about $68. When I came back home I continued to play and I couldn't win anymore. My bankroll went back down to $40. My cousin emphasized that I don't touch cash games until I have $250. So I listened to him and just played $1 SNGs... nothing else. I graduated from high school in 07, but a friend of mine who was the year below had just recently dropped out. He was bored at home one day and randomly called me up for lunch. So we met at Subway and talked.

I then told him I just started playing on PokerStars and managed to turn $10 into $68 in 2 weeks. I told I started going on a losing streak as I returned home from overseas. He told me in 06 he also played on Stars and got his BR to $100 but then blew it for unknown reasons (this friend of mine has ADHD he just won't admit it so he gets bored easily and causes a lot of trouble - this is probably why he blew his BR). Anyway he came up with a scheme that I transfer him some money to get started and whatever we play we play we split all our winnings