[SSS] or [BSS]

• BogdanDin7
      BogdanDin7
      Bronze
      Hi,

I want to start by saying I`m not a new with poker. Been playing for about 2 years now , nothing too serious but I think I have the basics covered. Played most of the time live , on the internet mostly tourneys and when I did play cash games I usually went for 1 max 2 tables 10/25c or 25/50c but no bankroll management at all. Can`t say I lost due to that , been a couple of big ups and more little downs ,but if I look back I think I`m on the winning side .
      But now I wanted to give it a try with bankroll management and following most of the guidelines you posted in your articles.
      I started with a bankroll of 150$ on Mansion poker. My question is should I start SS at 0.10/0.20 or BS at 0.02/0.04 or even 0.05/0.1? In which of these options can you improve your bankroll more ?
  • 5 replies
    • gavinonymous
      gavinonymous
      Bronze
      Hi Bongandin7,

I'm just starting out too with the PS.com $50 capital also. I played higher limits before, but I think there's something to be said about working your way up through the limits.

I look at it this way. If I start at the lowest limits and move up, I get a feel for really poor/fishy players and the moves they make. If I start at higher levels, I'm often fooled when I run into one of these and can get outplayed by bluffs etc.

I'm now only playing sit and go STT's, started out playing the $1 ones, now playing the $3.40, and hopefully soon the $5.

I've played $16 games before, and they are stacked with regulars, grinders, who are looking to make 5% return. I figure by the time I get there, I'll have gradually experienced the different levels of play, and know how to recognize opportunities and dangers better for it.

Hope that helps... so I recommend start low, beat the limit and move up, even if you have the bankroll to start out higher..