Feedback on variability and stats

• TTT241
      TTT241
      Bronze
      EDIT:

Please have a look on my new stats later in the thread - 1/2 SH.
      3rd March 09

TTT

Hi!

I am quite new to FL. Would you mind have a look on my income chart and stats and let me know it there is something odd?

About 3k hands on FL FR 0.5/1

Thanks

TTT

Chart

Stats

• 28 replies
    • Yoghi
      Yoghi
      Black
      It looks like you don't raise enough preflop, limp too much and don't defend your BB enough.

Do you follow the charts?
    • TTT241
      TTT241
      Bronze
      If you mean that 7 terrible tables, that I still do not know from top of my head ;) ), I am trying to...

Still I believe that I am loosing on flop and post flop play

Thanks for feedback, I will double check with tables and my with my stats.

BTW about the variability - does it seems reasonable?

Regards

TTT
    • One12ver
      One12ver
      Bronze
      Not looking to bad, goood start to FL. With a little improvment you 'll be a consistant winner every month. Good luck and see you at the tables.
    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      Yes I see what is wrong...
      You have only 3k hands there!
      There is absolutely no idea of looking of such a small sample size, especially when you know you need to improve your pre-flop play.

Try to understand the charts and improve your game and you will be fine for sure :)

Best regards,
      kukkiwonBG
    • TTT241
      TTT241
      Bronze
      I know that we should be talking about 15k+ hands to see actual results. But my question here was if there is any obvious pattern that might be wrong...

Someting like losing 3+ BI in 100 hands in NL if stdev for 100 hands is about 100 Big Blinds and anything that is above 3BI is not natural variablity but systemic issues - I would like to set up tools that are use for process control but I need to understand it more ;) .

I do not have knowledge to recodnize these issues in FL.

Regards

TTT