Hy my name Viesturs and I am from Latvia, Riga. I am 21 year old second year business student. I started playing poker on September 2007. In the beginning I was playing nl10 and some micro sng's, but in October- twp month after started playing I won 6$ satellite to 65$ rebuy 175K guaranteed and won 427$ and actualy it was very bed for me because I started to overestimate my playing skills and so it was hard for me to improve my game because I thought I am super player now :D so there was only break even and tiny loosing sessions. I joined PS in February of 2008 and my game improved. I played at Full tilt poker and managed to build my roll from 50$ to 170$ in about 1 month, playing by BM, but then I started to tilt and lost it all in 1 day and it is my biggest problem- I am emotional and take downswings very seriously and also let troubles in my personal life affect my playing strengths and it makes me tilt. I can't tell the exact numbers but I think that I have tilted away about 5K in my whole career, but I am still have profit in total so I can imagine how happy person I could be if I don't do tilting at all :) So the main reason why I started this blog is my willingness to learn to control myself and try to minimize tilt.
I love MTT and HU SnG and I am planing to play only these types in future. About MTT. My biggest achievement is 6. place in 40K gt 3$ rebuy for 1367$ I will always remember my last hand I pushed KK against AQs and there is Q in flop and Q in turn. I have bought Kill Everyone by Lee Nelson and will start to study it hard in next January. Actually I read 1/3 of this book before playing my best MTT and I guess it helped :)