Poker is my passion

• needtoplaymygame
      Hi guys! I am Patrick and I am from the Philippines. I will be turning 26 years old this coming May.

I have been playing poker for 8-9 years and I can say I really love playing the game. But there is just one thing that lacks in me and that is being more disciplined in playing.

I started playing online in 2010 with a free bankroll from an academy just like pokerstrategy. They are the biggest poker school in Asia as far as I know and they have good coaches there. In just less than a week the free bankroll that I got vanished like a wind. lol After a few days I tried my luck and deposited $10(even though I know it wouldn't be enough, I just wanted to play) but then again I got busto! I really love playing poker and I thought that it can really help me earn money because I heard a lot of stories and I wanted to prove it to my friends that the stories were true, but the only problem was I can't prove it because I can't even withdraw even just a dollar. So, after a few years around 2013 one of the coaches in the academy who believed in me invited me to a contest. They invited a lot of players and the top 2 finishers of the challenge will be staked and get a free coaching session for 1 month. I was one of the winners and I was coached but I really don't know why I always lose my stack. I learned a lot in the training except I can't handle downswings properly so I was just betting any cards because of tilt.