10$ to 1000$ FLHU S&G

• akasoul
      akasoul
      Bronze
      Hi,

I've been playing FLHU S&G very irregularly for the last two years, but now I got 10$ to play on NetBet so I think it would be nice to make a run for a good and round number like 1000$.

I'm going to follow a rather aggressive bankroll management (is not really that aggressive will discuss this later :D ), of 20 buy-ins for the current level taking 5 buy-ins shots until I get to the 1k mark. I'm currently on the 1$ level so when I get to 30$ I will hit the 2$ level, simple.

The bankroll to take the next levels will be:

65$ =>5$ level
      150$ =>10$ level
      300$ =>20$ level
      550$=>30$ level
      850$ =>50$level => 1000$

The idea is not only keep track of the bankroll but also to share thoughts and impressions of this format of poker.

See you in the next level.
  • 5 replies
    • akasoul
      akasoul
      Bronze
      Hi!

Well, I have 21,79 USD at the moment on NetBet :f_thumbsup: , it's a good start even when I've been playing very poorly mostly because it is a low level so there is no need to worry that much, but the goal is to get to the 50$ buy in games and on order to do that I have to play very seriously and study a lot.

I'm used to play on Pokerstars and I just can't understand how horrible the NetBet software is, I mean how much can it cost to have a decent platform (if it is more expensive to have a decent looking platform than to make it work I take my words back), but there are some simple stuff like sounds, layout and really basic stuff in general that should be way easier fix than making a platform that allows you to play poker for real money with players from all around the world, but as long as I get action I'll play since I have a clear objective but for the casual player I don't think it would be the desired experience.

See ya.
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987