Bankroll management for zoom (climbing the micros)?

• spidersense
      spidersense
      Bronze
      Hello i wanted to ask if someone can give me any advise about BM on zoom tables. I started playing 6max at the lowest stakes. 5 times i played i win about 6$ every 500 hands. I am confident in my game except the times i tilt. For example i deposited before two weeks 10$ on pokerstars and i made 200$ in 2 hours with shot taking on after the other. But after 2 days i lost them. Now i want to climb the stakes slowly. Do you have any suggestions? Do i need more BI for higher stakes? And when should i drop down limits? Thank you in advance.
  • 8 replies
    • la55i
      la55i
      Hi spidersense,

How big a bankroll you need depends on your skill level and which limits you play. If you are starting from NL2 and going up, I think 30 buy-ins should be ok but the bigger your bankroll is, the better. For example you could take shots and move up when you have 30 buy-ins and then go back to lower level when you drop down to 25 buy-ins. And remember to follow this strictly. I didn't once. I did feel like I had just some bad luck and I just kept on playing on a too high level and it cost me a lot.

You can read more about bankroll management from here.

If you are a beginner and/or experiencing tilting issues I recommend you switch to regular tables instead of zoom.

Regards,

la55i
    • spidersense
      spidersense
      Bronze
      Thanks for your answer la55i.