Big secrets of not-great masters

• Mudrinjo
      Mudrinjo
      Bronze
      My name is before surename. :=)

I wont say my real name, but Ill say that I am obssesed with poker last 10 months. When I saw WSOP on TV i was like whooaa - now, this is my kind of game. I started playing for a little bit in my city and i had difficulties finding players. I started like a well disciplined player ( I think this is very important), and I grabbed some little money (couple of bucks :) )

I couldnt find game in town, only once a week. I wouldnt go to play on Internet because I thought it was unsecure and engines could rip me (I know, dont say anything).

Before couple of months I went to live tournament with 100 participants (there were couple of semipros) and came 3rd. Semipros werent 100 % in it so i took advantage of it!

Now, that was a spark that light a fire. If I could only on my instinct play good, what could it be if I learn and study the game?

I started playing on internet because I hadnt a playing group in real life. My internet play was lousy. I would lost whole money, after a good runs.

I started reading a little bit on internet and such. I came confused. A lot of material! I dont know from where to start! With more knowledge I was more and more confused, like I lost a edge and a feeling!

But biggest thing that I learned is about BANKROLL MANAGMENT!!!!!!! :D :)

Now i readed articles on Pokerstrategy and started using it in my game. I had some upswing. I earned a little bit, and then comes my problem that I hadnt in my begginings - my eager to fast win and unpatience costed me money. I hitted big downswing last days (still last two weeks Im in +), and Im in Tilt.
      So I decided to write something.

And yes, I played SSS a little bit, but is so boring and uncreative that I rarely play it.

I have couple of questions:
      1. How to start serious game? (how to methodicly learn poker, not to be all over the place)