hi everyone

• MarkasKR
      MarkasKR
      Bronze
      OK. I am a newbie here, so I want to say hello to everyone. ;) My real name is Markas. I am playing poker for a long time, just had a huge downswing, but I don't want worry about it a lot because my poker experience shows that after huge downswing I have even better upswing. ;)

I am 20 years old. I am a student, studying at LCC International University (Klaipeda, Lithuania). For more information visit http://www.lcc.lt (they ask me to promote it)
      And I hope that I'll learn something here and I hope to find new poker friends here as well.

P.S. I am a winning sit n go player but I can't pass pokerstrategy quiz. That's a shame.

P.S.2 Sorry for my bad English, I hope to improve it here as well.

P.S.3 I registered here long time ago but I only started reading here 2 days ago...

Good luck everyone.
  • 10 replies
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi Markas & welcome to PokerStrategy.

I can't stress enough how important it is to read (carefully) & re-read the strategy guides provided. Everything you need to know to pass the quiz is contained within these.

Agree that downswings are not a case to worry too much about, however it does pay to analyse these to identify any possible leakages in your game.
      Once you've passed the quiz and start to earn PokerStrategy Points, you will have many excellent guides, software & coaching sessions available to you to help improve your overall game.

I too have been playing for several years, but went right back to basics when joining here. It sometimes pays to not get too complacent with your existing game, but to keep an open mind to the thoughts and guidance of more established players.

Anyway, wish you every success with the quiz & your poker and look forward to seeing you become an active member soon.

Best regards,

Bart
    • MarkasKR
      MarkasKR
      Bronze
      Today I passed it :) What's next, when waiting for money to come? ;)