Homer's Microstakes Grind

• homerjunior
      Hello I am Homer and I am very new to poker, I first played 2 years ago but only a handful of times until recently, I just never had the time to dedicate to it. In May I put a tiny bit of volume into SNG/MTT/6max, I did well in the SnG's over a 500 tournament sample and quite predictably lost a fair bit in the MTT's, I spent the last 2 weeks of May playing Zoom/6max 2nl on Stars, I did well in 6max and got crushed in Zoom over a sample not worth mentioning, life got in the way through June but I am back in action and ready to make myself accountable now.

I will post a graph of my first 14k hands below, you can see very clearly when I came back at the start of July (8k Hand Mark luckily I had some rungood suckouts to ease the pain), I did not play through June but continued to study. I gained to much information and could not put anyone on reads and kept thinking everyone was bluffing, I had also been watching a lot of high stakes poker, consciously I separate it completely from my game its just entertainment, but who knows maybe it seeped in.

In the last few thousand hands I have been focusing on not being so aggressive on the turn/river, I believe over committing to bluffs and bluffing fish are my biggest leaks at this point in time, I have also slightly calmed down on the flop C-bets, but sometimes it feels like I should just sit back, play my opening range, C-bet 100% of flops, continue if I hit, fold if I don't, its clearly not optimal and I am obviously expanding my game beyond that, but I do wonder if you could beat 2nl with that strategy albeit slowly.