Turn this ship around. Help maybe could be kind of cool. BLOG

• stirfri14
      stirfri14
      Bronze
      I've been playing poker on and off for the last 4 years or so. I play MTTs and SNGs because that's where I have found the most success. In cash games I have a tendency to loose all my stack to monsters hands after putting in so much time to make it.

Anyways I'm starting this blog cause I hope to hear from others and become an active voice in your community. I would like to become a pro and I believe this cannot be done without utilising the wealth of knowledge that exists in my fellow players.

I have been playing poker for about 4 years but have recently taken a year off for my current relationship which would never have happened without me giving up poker for a bit. I am now 21,286 hands back into the swing of things, but currently as a losing player.

I unfortunately do not have my stats from but what I remember is:

In MTT's (not including MTT SNGs) I have probably hit 20 final tables and 5 top 3 and 1 win in the Full Tilt Velociraptor for of a 550ish USD cash out. (Over 1200 players)

In SNGs - I was played 5 dollar buy-in on Full Tilt (mostly 6 handed super turbos) and was able to make profit at that level.

Today I am really struggling with my mental state and bankroll management. I've found myself doing a proper analysis of the hand I'm in and having my finger disagree and I call or raise with second best. I have a tendency when I am winning to play until I am losing because do to fatigue or tilt or both often raising the my buy-in outside of what is reasonable for my bankroll.

Anyways all that aside I know I already have a winning poker player inside of me. When I am in the zone I am unstoppable. I know what I have to work on. I will utilise all the resources available to me and constantly learn and sharpen my skills.

Anyways that's me.
  • 4 replies
    • stirfri14
      stirfri14
      Bronze
      GET RICH OR DIE TRYING

Poker site: Full Tilt