Dealing with your "emotions"

• Fl00ter
      Fl00ter
      Basic
      Hey guys,

(no idea why my Acc is still shown as "Basic", maby because there is no sync for playing on FT, but whatever)

After working myself into the matter and experimenting around i started playing 15USD SnGs as i figured out they are somehwat profitable (A lot of early, fishy action boosting your equity). And yep indeed they are! I had some succes and made like 250 bucks in a few days. I tried reinvesting and lost it all, but that's not the topic. My problem is, that I realized mostly when i am loosing it is not because of bad luck, i just play... well emotionally. Somehow i do things i know i shouldn't do: Bluffing against fishes (I have seen people calling me till the river on a T8A2Q board with something like 66), or just getting impatient and making to many plays.

Before trying again i need your help: How can i get rid of my emotional play, to not start gambling and loose money from time to time, just focusing on mathematical and precise play?!

Many thanks for any answer in advance :)

Floot3r
  • 20 replies
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      Hello Fl00ter

Welcome on the PokerStrategy forum :welcome:

Do you made your FTP account with following these instructions?
      If that’s the case you can always send a ticket to our customer service and they can help you further.

Maybe the thread The Quick Guide to Skyrocketing Your Poker and Life Productivity can hl you with dealing your emotions.

Cheers,
      SDK1987
    • 4s4s4s
      4s4s4s
      Bronze
      Read a book by Jared Tandler "Mental game of poker" it's very helpful book and you will improve a lot after reading that
    • cardinhand
      cardinhand
      Bronze
      Every time you feel that your emotions are making the decisions for you, you should take a break.
      Watch/ stream something or read a book or just analyzer the hands you played.
      When you get your emotion in control, you can then start playing again.