diary of an armchair quaterback

• bkbart
      bkbart
      Bronze
      I would like to take this opportunity to announce that I have a problem. I am a sports fanatic. I love to play and gamble (yes gamble) on any and all sports. I will mostly bet on basketball, football hockey and baseball in that order. I will take a stab at mixed martial arts, boxing, euro football and other random sports from time to time aswell.

I am by no means a pro at sports wagers and do it mostly for entertainment. I dont bet too large but hopefully later on I will. I am going to try and build my roll similar to a poker roll with BR management and spending some time studying. I know it is very hard to have an edge on Vegas but I watch tonnes of sports and enjoy reading articles and injury reports and so on.

So I will keep a running tab of my record, my br +/- and I will give thoughts about the reasoning behind my picks the night before. If any of you see something I am missing or a hot pick for me you can give me a heads up.
  • 30 replies
    • bkbart
      bkbart
      Bronze
      The lines are not out yet but I am looking at a few

NBA

Portland@NJ - Take portland -5 or -6

NJ is not good at home although better recently, they also just lost big to boston. Portland also just had a bad game against a surging philly team. Portland is a young up and coming team that will shake off this loss and look to have a nice bounce back game. The nets on the other hand have no chemistry and beyond Devin Harris no heart, tommorow will be just another game for them and they will let another one slip bye at home.

NCAA Mens Basketball

UConn @ St.Johns- I will pick St. Johns +10 or so