Zero to Hero. The 0-1k challenge

• JoeRichy
      JoeRichy
      Bronze
      Challenge with no time frame the idea is a simple one to go from nothing to 1k playing tournaments. Now I am by no means a prolific player by any stretch of the imagination however I have nothing to lose trying. Literally.
      Wish me luck will try to update daily
  • 15 replies
    • Post removed

• JoeRichy
      JoeRichy
      Bronze
      Day One

Tournaments: 12
      Bankroll: €0.41

So today went okay got to a FT and came 5th and afew cents playing freeroll STT.
      The game plan is to play these freerolls until I get €5.00 that will give me 50 buy ins for the 10c STT and from there I will play those with freeroll tournaments until I reach €10.00 then I will move to 20c STT with free rolls until I have €25.00 to play the 50c tournaments this is the lowest buyin they are rebuy tournaments but I think 50 buyins will be enough.

If I run bad and reach 50 buyins for the limit below I will move down.

Will be back with update tomorrow.

GL at zeeee tableeeeesssss :f_drink:

Edit: So many mistakes need to proof read posts
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      That’s an interesting challenge to build up your bankroll from nothing.
      Maybe the Get Rich or Die Tryin' - The Bankroll Challenge - Opt-in now! promotion is interesting for you.

Good luck with your challenge and improving your game :gl:

Cheers,
      SDK1987
    • JoeRichy
      JoeRichy
      Bronze
      Thanks for the GLzzz opted into the challenge. Tell me has anyone did a Get Rich or die Tryin' from zero before?
    • JoeRichy
      JoeRichy
      Bronze
      Ok so I recieved some money from PS so I will add it to the bankroll. I think it is ok because it isn't that much however that being said all it did was speed up the inevitable as I would have made the initial money eventually.

I have decided to track overall bankroll in GBP as it is easier this way so I will update from now on with profit in GBP.