THE LONG RUN - Building a bankroll [$1.50 / $3.50 45-man sng's atm] [BR: $289]

• Ka0s
      Ka0s
      Bronze
      Hi,

I have been here before on these forums, but that's quite some time ago now. I recently started playing poker more again, and I will have a lot of time on my hands in the near future to play and study poker. So I decided to try and build a bankroll, starting at the micro-stakes.

Why this blog?
      I want to start a blog because this is a place where I can get feedback on my game. I will share my strategies here and hopefully people will correct me where I'm wrong or point out things I don't see, so I can get rid of the mistakes I'm making and can improve my game.

What I've played before and what I play now
      I have played quite a lot of NL Holdem on the micro-stakes. Mainly 6max cashgames. Right now, I am focussing on sng's though. I like the dynamics of a tournament, but I don't want to play hours and hours with just a 5 minute break each hour. I like the shorter timeframe of sng's as I can easily divide my time between my other occupations and poker. I can mix up my time and keep things divers.

I have played about 1200 9-man turbo sng's before with profit. But that was years ago. I also practiced with PokerStrategy's ICM Trainer then. That's how I got a bit of a feel for what people push in certain situations when the blinds are getting higher. But other than that, I don't know a lot about ICM. I mean, I understand the concept of chipEV not being equal to $EV, but I am not sure how I should adapt my game to it. I am sure I am making a lot mistakes in that regard. But nevertheless, most people I play against are worse than me and make a lot more mistakes still.