First day.

• Dante63s
      Dante63s
      Bronze
      Well first I want to thank pokerstrategy for the bonus!

So I started playing just like SSS says.

I fold 97% of my hands, I lose too much on the blinds, and when I have a made hand everybody folds...

Yesterday I lost $5 playing the system, today I got it up to $54 playing almost the system and now after losing 3 hands in a row, I am back down to $42....

I lost some really unlucky hands, and then I am supose to continue betting when I raised preflop even if I have nothing, that made me lose some money.

Should I keep playing SSS?

Thanks
  • 14 replies
    • ttrp
      ttrp
      Bronze
      yeah Im down to almost 30 dollars..

pushing all in with three of a kind ace(pocket AA) only to lose to pocket tens getting a straight ... its frustrating
    • CrocHunter
      CrocHunter
      Bronze
      bad luck poker involves luck no matter what the pros say. I lost all my BR getting bad beats it sucks but thats poker, try to have fun and the luck will come. you can learn the basics and strategy like a pro then you just have to wait for those lucky runs cheers!
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

if you want to start winning money you should start attending coachings and posting hands. And I hope you watched all the available videos a couple of times already.
    • ttrp
      ttrp
      Bronze
      hmm yeah I guess one of the main things, and hardest to learn is to not let variance get to you

Im almost up to the 50 again
    • gavinonymous
      gavinonymous
      Bronze
      Most important thing is bank roll management. Variance isn't avoidable, but going broke is!
    • ttrp
      ttrp
      Bronze
      yeah I am playing within bankroll though..

FTP doesn't have any limit under .5/.10

but hey Im up to 60 now (:
    • smartyr
      smartyr
      Bronze