[NL2-NL10] Nl10, KK, Co

    • tomzs
      tomzs
      Bronze
      Joined: 19.10.2008 Posts: 54
      Known players:
      Position:
      Stack
      MP1:
      $9,56
      Hero:
      $2,37

      0,05/0,1 No-Limit Hold'em (8 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is CO with K:club: , K:spade:
      UTG2 folds, MP1 raises to $0,40, 2 folds, Hero raises to $1,19, 3 folds, MP1 calls $0,79.

      Flop: ($2,53) A:spade: , A:club: , 4:heart: (2 players)
      MP1 bets $2,00, Hero calls $1,18 (All-In).

      Turn: ($5,71) 3:club:
      River: ($5,71) 7:diamond: (2 players)


      Final Pot: $5,71

      Not sure what to do in such situations, should i call or fold?
  • 3 replies
    • Volrath89
      Volrath89
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.07.2008 Posts: 2,170
      According to rules, you played fine, had to raise preflop 3 times his bet and on the flop u had a little less than half of the pot, so calling his raise was ok.

      But, in this particular situation, I think he actually might have an Ax hand, which would be the nuts with this flop, or a pocket pair lower than yours (I dont think he'd call the preflop reraise with any other hand), so you are way ahead/way behind, that's why I think either a fold or a call here is ok. Personally I'd have folded, but lets see what judges say! :P
    • IngolPoker
      IngolPoker
      Black
      Joined: 05.09.2006 Posts: 10,467
      push preflop!! what are you planning with your tiny remaining stack on the flop? ;)

      as played push flop, he doesnt have the Ace very often (there are already 2 on the board).

      Furthermore...if he would have trips, why would he bet?
    • tomzs
      tomzs
      Bronze
      Joined: 19.10.2008 Posts: 54
      Originally posted by IngolPoker

      Furthermore...if he would have trips, why would he bet?

      That's the reason why i called, he had QQ btw :)