The blog of 100.000 Hands (NL 6max)

• Flitzmeister
      Flitzmeister
      Bronze
      Hello everyone! :welcome:

I'm seeking for help to start a proper analysis of dozens, hundreds or even thousands of poker hands. The idea is to use Pokerranger, Pokersnowie and Piosolver to develop a very strong Gameplan, however I hope to get some useful guidance from the community as I struggle a little bit at the moment. I'm currently focusing on theory only until I'm very confident that I have a reasonable idea how to beat small stakes poker in the US with a good winrate.

I will just start with the first "hand" and we will see where it gets ("hand" in this case means that I'm analyzing a certain situation on various different boards and try to understand the range that I play and the range of the opponent rather than focusing on just one hand. Be aware that I have never done this before so there might be quite some mistakes within my analysis.

Once I developed the gameplan I will start to grind and slowly convert this blog from theory into practice! :gl:
      I will watch out to improve the structure of my analysis posts in the future once I get familiar with it and put it in correct order in my head so please don't bully me if it looks a little bit chaotic at the beginning.

Content Milestones: Grinding Graph:
      NL50-NL200
      Rules for myself:
      • Bullet points only within my analysis posts#
      • Facts&figures at the top of the category
      • Turn and river clustering to be used to identify which cards improve which ranges
      • Use equity calculation with Piosolver rather than Pokerranger
      • Use equity calculation with Piosolver to understand the equity development based on turn and river cards (ctrl + arrow)

General structure of analysis
      Range-ID: YYYY_MM_DD - XXX
      Situation: XXX - Flop cluster #XXX

0. PIO config
      1. Preflop
      1.1 Preflop - Ranges
      OOP - Pics
      XXX

Stats
      • XXX combos opened (XXX%)