First of the year

• BuffaloBill333
      BuffaloBill333
      Bronze
      Hello everyone. I’m new in the PokerStartegy community, so I’d like to introduce myself.
      My name is Mauro and I live in Montevideo, Uruguay. I have been playing for six months now. I remember that I saw a tournament (I think it was a replay of the PCA ME) on ESPN, and I really got interested in the game. Of course, at the beginning, I thought poker was an easy game to be good at; I searched video-tutorials on YT to learn how to play. It seemed very easy, so I started practicing with a friend.
      A couple weeks after I began to found a lot of information about the strategy behind the game, and I read articles about the beginner strategy, and I did not understand a thing. In that moment I decided to learn everything about the game. And now here I am, starting a blog on a poker forum…
      That is, more or less, my history with poker. I could write hundreds of words about how poker changed my way of think, and how poker helped me in life, but that’s not the point of my blog.

So…Why am I writing one then?
      Easy: It is a huge motivation and it helps to put my thoughts in order.
      So I’m doing this because: 1- It’s a way to express my thoughts and an evidence of my progress as a poker player. 2- It is part of the Get rich or die tryin’ challenge.

How is going to be the dynamic of the blog?
      Basically, I’m going to post a weekly thread for the GRODT’ challenge, plus two more related to my progress in the study of the game and my performances online. I’m going to try to post on Monday, Thursday and Saturday, so I can develop a routine. Also, I will post at least one hand analysis per month, so at the end of the year I can compare my analysis level and I will see how much I’ve improved on the understanding of the game.