How reading books can change your life!!! Refreshing my life and Poker! SNG&MTT(and cash for bonus)

• smarnijss
      smarnijss
      Bronze
      Dunno if it's my 6th or 7th attempt trying to make a decent blog but this time i hope to succeed, cause why not, i failed miserably the last 6-7 times, maybe this time will be the charm...

Anyway, i've been playing poker for a long time, 10 years already, even if my winnings haven't been Millions and even if i take some time off from it(at least twice per year), somehow i still manage to come back with clearer mind and new ambitions to change my old habits and try to make new goals with a hope that maybe this time i will accomplish it.

Last year i got staked and played under a coach that earns 70k$-100k$ per year in MTTs and even if i learned a lot, i didn't like the way he taught me and also started to hate poker all together. Even if after 6 months of grinding on like 5 different sites i was down 800$ and coach told me that it's ok and that i should continue playing, i felt that it's time to say "thank you" to him and moved on, cause damn, i never was so depressed and hated poker so much being under him, it's just insane how one person can "fuck you up" mentally, even if he was a good coach but somehow i just couldn't get into this mindset and his style of play and thought that i'm miserable and should leave poker all together.