From Lazy Slacker to Major Chip Stacker.

• MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      My name's Danny I've been playing Poker on and off for around 10 years, I've had some success and some failures. But mostly I've just lacked the time it took to really get into it deeply enough. However, I've recently been signed off work for at least 3 months and decided that I would take this chance to really get my teeth into Poker again.

I will be trying to post daily but if not at least once every other day, I will require treatments further down the line so this maybe less frequent depending on how much the treatments take their toll on me.

I've been playing a bit over the past month but not really stuck to bankroll too much or any kind of format and I've now decided that I'll start with a bankroll of $150 and play mainly cash games (not too much Zoom) but also a few MTT's and Spin N Goes for as long as the Spinball challenges are available on Pokerstars.
      My first milestone target is going to be $1,000 and will be using a 20BI BRM system and only entering $2 and below MTT's unless I can satellite into larger ones for a small price.

I'll be doing my best to cram in as much study on the table as I do off the table, and my first learning project will be developing a 6-max preflop range with the help of the gold articles here on pokerstrategy.

Short-Term Goals:

Develop 6-Max Starting range
      Study post flop game
      Reach $200 and NL10
      5,000 hands per week

Long-Term Goals:

Learn Equity's
      Develop Math skills
      Reach $1,000
      20,000 hands per week

I'll add to my goals as I go and hopefully reach $1,000 within 6 months although I know this isn't always easy especially when learning the game all over again from scratch. However, after earning Gold status on Pokerstrategy and having access to all those training videos and articles will make it easier I'm sure if I can maintain it.
  • 16 replies
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin