Greeting to you all

• Microstorm
      Microstorm
      Bronze
      Just wanted to drop by and say hello to everyone...

I've been playing Hold'em off and on for around six months now and really enjoyed the game. Came across PokerStrategy.com on Jan 31st and decided to give it a try.

Really happy to let everyone know (especially the ones that are wondering if this site is for real) that I've read thru the beginner's pages, passed the exam, signed up with FTP (Full Tilt Poker), sent in my scanned ID (lucky me -- got selected by random for an ID check)...and received my $50 start-up capital last night. I now have my $50 available in my FTP account.

My next step is to take a look at the tools in the download section and test things out first. Read some more and hopefully -- start playing by the weekend.

Hopefully, I can improve my game with the help of info from this group as well as all the nice members on the forum.

Also, for all those reading my post that are resided in Hong Kong or China, drop me a line and I can help out if English is a problem -- or you have any questions. I've also started a "Hong Kong" group if anyone is interested as Poker is "just" starting to become a popular trend here...

Good Luck to you all

** Microstorm...
  • 3 replies
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hey there Microstorm and welcome the forum!

Great to see you have already made a group in the community section and are willing to help other members. You will probably find most Chinese players in the Chinese part of our site (http://zh.pokerstrategy.com/forum/) which has also been growing quite nicely.

As for software: depending on what you are planning on playing (Cashgame or SNGs) I can highly recommend either downloading the ICM trainer or the Elephant.