The Uncertain Journey --- My SNG Journey Begins 26/02/09

• MaHnaK
      MaHnaK
      Bronze
      Hello Everyone,

First of all, I never in my life written any blog about anything. I am doing it because i think if i pen down myself about my own poker achievements or failures i think it helps me improve my own game and keep me motivated. Also suggestions and comments from you guys will definitely keep me alive in poker and also in "BLOG" :D .

I dont play poker for living, but for fun and satisfaction it gives when i am winning. I am 26 year old and i manage full time business so i might not need money so i wont be withdrawing it till it becomes irresistably huge BR.

Journey begins, January '09 is when i started playing poker for real money. After i lost $5 from poker stars given as complimentary on random selection basis, then i found Poker Room School, who gave me $50 in CDpoker. From poker stars to CD poker nothing changed in me with regard to skills, just that i was given more money and used it to upset myself little bit more. I fell so badly that i was down to $8 Approx single day. I felt so bad and was scared to loose the last $'s. I took a break for 3-4 days and was watching videos and reading some articles. I was re-energized and started grinding at NL20 and went up till $100 in day, and $600 in a 10 days and same old story acted like drunk monkey and lost everything in 2-3 days before realised, I thought may be because i was on tilt and not able accept the defeat. overall i was " Fish ".

I kept myself away from playing poker for 15 days. I found Poker strategy some time ago, In the mean while i was reading Harrington on Holdem (all volumes) and watching some reall micro stakes video's of NL10, NL20 at pokertrikz. Then i started out with poker strategy and gone through the articles for beginners. This is when i realised i lost all the money majorly for two reasons, 1. Very Bad Bank Roll mangement 2. I was "Fish".