NL25 sss HUUUUGE downswing!!!

• Jaime001254
      Jaime001254
      Bronze
      WTF is wrong with 2009?
      i consider myself a winning player, i did well on NL10 sss, after learning a lot, posting hands, etc...

i thought i knew about variance... losing a few stacks today, winning a few the other... but recently it seems i just cant win!!! :(

i moved up to NL25 when i had $200... took it up to ~$340, and today im back at $200...

now, every maniac has AA or KK.... and finally when they show A4, they suckout...

well, variance is a BITCH!!!
      -700 bb :( :( :( at least there is something variance cant fight, ant thats BRM...
  • 10 replies
    • PidKoker
      PidKoker
      Global
      I am no SSS expert but a downswing over 5200 hands is more than just a downswing i think you might have some leaks or maybe tiliting and not even know it ( when i first started playing poker..after a bad beat I knew I would tilt but i kept on playing..NOT A GOOD IDEA). If you are still playing Basic SSS i suggest you start to understand how to steal and steal reraise against like button/cu Open raises. This becomes important as you start to move up limits but does require knowledge of the player who you making the move on.
    • alejandrosh
      alejandrosh
      Bronze
      Omg another doomswitch ( unfortunatly I'm also on a downswing where losing 400 bb a day seems standard X( :( :( ).

Play less tables, since playing in 16tables + downswing is a recepy for disaster ( variance strikes in less amount of time ) , try playing 6 to 8 tables stealing against the right oponents. A losing session doesn't suck that much when non showdown winnings are close to 0 ( happened yesterday, 6 BI down btw )
    • OKC0mputer
      OKC0mputer
      Bronze
      Party Poker?
    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      The probability of having -700bb in 5100 hands if you are a break even player is 0,000143398.