very frusterated with the quiz please help*

• crankitup11
      crankitup11
      Global
      hello, im not new to poker. i have been playing for 3 years now. i havent been too good, ive been improving alot where ive got 2nd out of 1500 people in a freeroll and 4th outta 1500 also. ive listened to every article and read them, and some even twice or 3 times, and did the quiz 3 times now, and i keep failing, any tips please?
  • 27 replies
    • slimjimm77
      slimjimm77
      Basic
      i dont know if its a very good tip but if you copy all the lessons to an email or notepad it can save trying to go from page to page on the site .. :D
    • crankitup11
      crankitup11
      Global
      ok so save the texts part from the tips? cus obv cant from the video, i guess that can help a bit, have u passed?
    • TheBrood
      TheBrood
      Bronze
      Theres a big difference between reading and actually understanding whats there.
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      ^ I'm with TheBrood.

I too had been playing for several years and running at a slight loss prior to finding PokerStrategy.

I would genuinely suggest you try to put your previous experience/knowledge to one side (not easy, believe me I know! :) ) & focus on the specific strategy that is contained within the guides.

Once you have mastered these strategies, passed the quiz & built up your BR a little, nothing stopping you from incorporating your own knowledge/style of play again.
      You'll probably find like I did however, that there were serious -e/v aspects to my previous style that PokerStrategy have helped me to fix.

Good luck, wishing you every success.

Bart
    • crankitup11
      crankitup11
      Global
      alright ya i agree with you, it is hard to set aside the experience i already know and have PS help me with all the other strategies i didnt know about, ill just view all the video's again and understand them, thank you :) ill let you know if i passed
    • TheBrood