Chow is getting back into the Poker saddle again.

• Chowchow12
      Chowchow12
      Bronze
      Hi Everyone,

Some of you guys may remember my name, you may not, but I have been trying and quitting at poker since 2013 :f_biggrin: . I am here to throw down some more chips and start playing again.

About me:
      My name is Josh, I am 28, and I am currently live in Vancouver, Canada. I have a Master's Degree in Geophysics, but when the oil and gas market when down I had to find a new job, and soon was laid off, so I am back in school pursuing a Computer Science degree. This is me!

Now that things have calmed down I finally have some time to play and improve at poker. I want to start a blog to document my progress, so this will be the time where I finally break through at be able to play some damn poker! I have started and stopped quite a bit, but there are a few reasons why this time is different.

I am playing to improve, and not to win.
        I will work hard, and not be scared to make stupid mistakes.
        It is not about who is good, it's about who is left.
        Keep and open mind.

I started Brazilian Jiu jitsu about a year and a half ago, and it has completely changed my mindset. I am 150lbs, and I was thrown about and choked repeatedly, but kept going back. I made mistakes over and over again, but I kept going back. All I could do is work hard, not be afraid to look dumb, and critically look at what I was doing for constant improvement. Small steps: find a leak, plug it, and you're better that you were yesterday. Small steps over time lead to big improvements.

My plan