Need advice pls

• coiotstrivit
      coiotstrivit
      Bronze
      Hello,

My name is Alex and I started playing poker 40 days ago. Before coming to Pokerstrategy I was playing only freerolls and managed to win quite a few. Winning those FR's made me think at the possibility of going further with poker so through a friend I registered at PS (2 weeks ago). I received my starting capital at mansion poker dew to some problems with Pokerstars. I played SSS and made about 5 dollars profit then i switched to BSS and my current bankroll is 71$.
      My question is: What limits and what strategy do you think would be the most effective for a beginner like me? (need advice from your personal experience)

Thank you very much in advance.
      Best regards,
      Alex
  • 8 replies
    • hunt32
      hunt32
      Bronze
      Unlike many players at PS that can't stand SSS and switch to BSS as soon as possible I actually enjoyed playing SSS. You get a good insight on the basic and advanced game, you learn how the SSS'ers think and also about the math behind poker. I basically played SSS up to nl600 and now I'm switching to BSS.

I suggest SSS for at least couple of months because you can really get some experience without risking a lot of money. If you really can't stand SSS try BSS starting at nl4 and try to follow the articles, improving your game constantly.

And don't forget that bankroll management is the most important thing when playing poker.
    • CoreySteel
      CoreySteel
      Bronze
      Hy coiotstrivit.
      Not sure why are you asking this here. Isn't everything written in Bronze Strategy Section? Just follow those articles and you will be fine.
    • Tim64
      Tim64
      Black
      hunt32, this is a question for you, in relation to playing SSS up to NL600.