"Old guy" spins for freedom

• mrroy76
      mrroy76
      Bronze
      Hi guys.

My name is Roy . I am not the best blogger out there but I would like too give it a shot.

As my topic says, I am an old guy :) 41 this year. I have been playing poker for 12+ years now. Never cared about studying the game before late 2015.

I have done some different programs on cash games, Hyper 6 max, HU Hyper`s and MTT`s. And I feel my game has been nearly there lately.

Lucky for me I was accepted into the SpinLegends Silver group and I was so happy and appriciate it so mutch.

This blog will be a bit of my ups and downs. Time management and maybe life in general. For information I have 2 kids, and are in a full time job as a Senior engineer. My dream for the future would be too be able too live out of poker and cut down on my engineer position. And have an early retirement and be able too play live events around the world.

When I started at SpinLegends I did make an schedule for how my week normaly look like.

My first 100 Spins finished today. I have been mixing the studying and playing quite well. I mainly play 1 table for the purpose of learning the game plan. Instead of rushing with the volume. The volume is still very small, but I have a good feeling for it. I know the variance will come. But that`s poker.

Cheers :f_drink:
  • 27 replies
    • Tumlex
      Tumlex
      Silver
      Hi!

Good luck with your journey!

I love your planning!

You shouldn't focus on your with/without showdown. It doesn't mean anything.

144chipsEV is just amazing! you are clearly in the right direction!

:f_drink:
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Roy,

Welcome to the blogs :welcome:

41 old? When I was 41, I thought I was old. Now that I am well past that, 41 is young or I am ancient although my moderator colleagues call me a dinosaur.

Meet lazzasaurus rex