Making 100k in [s]Thailand[/s]Vietnam, at nl50-200

• Varune
      Varune
      Bronze
      Time to start a blog again and use this forum a bit more. Having a blog is sort of a responsibility partner to achieve my goals.

For the ones that don't know me, a lot probably since i've not been posting a lot for a few years now.
      Years ago i was a coach and active member of the dutch forum, hence my postcount.
      Always used poker to pay for my student fees, partying and some small stuff like clothes etc, now i want a house. :f_drink:
      But that's quite hard if u've fallen behind the curve(atleast i think).
      I just finished my studies and now have a couple of months in thailand to play as a 'pro'/fulltime. So last month i played ~160h, but it was mainly bumhunting. I don't see much longevity in that really. Also my brain is tilting when i get sucked out a couple of times a day, so my net profit is down the drain.
      So the plan for the coming time is to mainly take on zoom, it's easier to start sessions and i see more longevity in this format than bumhunting these lowstakes. On higher stakes i would go and bumhunt more again i guess.

And because people like to see graphssssss, here's one from when i just got in thailand and was bored in the hotelroom. nl10clickaments

It's hard to put down an hourly goal for this month, had a holiday in between, only on 20hrs played for the time being. 110 total will be my goal with 13 days to grind left(2days off)
      Combining nl25z and NL50r at the time, since i was on a 1.5k downer before my holiday.
  • 103 replies
    • Varune
      Varune
      Bronze
      Okey played my 7hrs already today, Pool seems rather fishy. Going to play another 10k hands on nl25 before moving up to the nl50 pool.

Won 6BI in 4.2k hands and another 50$ on untracked sites.

Lost a 300bb pot where a guy 4bet/calls ATs vs my AA and flops a flush 150bb+ deep :o