Kingdippy's Blog of a Mod! (NLSH + Tourneys!)

• kingdippy2008
      kingdippy2008
      Bronze
      Hello, my name is Jack. I live in the United Kingdom, England (Southwest). Ive been playing poker for around 4-5 years but back then i played 5 card draw with my mates. I knew the game pretty well and i always won.

But soon the Texas Hold'em boom started and television poker in England was making the game ever more popular so me and my friends decided to take it up. I was also winning at this game between my friends but we always just played for fun.

Then in 2007 my best mate introduced me to online poker. I started at and iPoker site called Bluesquare.com where they offered and still do 10 cent givaways (1st:5 c/2nd:3 c/3rd:2 c). I enjoyed these greatly and as you can imagine they are quite easy. I remember making my first 5 cents and thinking wow!! Then from these i used to enter 10-2c SnG's but i never really built a roll. I didnt know anything about BRM but i think the highest i got to was $3.24 but then i blew it in HU SnG's.

I continued playing there until i found this place. I couldnt believe i could get $50 free and took it up straightaway! I played at full tilt and it went ok. I did SSS but it never really went well for me, i just used it to clear the bonus. After i cleared the bonus i had $70 but i thought to myself... Screw it lets have a pop at NL10 SH. It went really well. I knew the basic strategy and although it was a bit swingy i remember one night were i went from $78 to $147. But BRM hit me in the ass and i soon went back down to about $45.

Next just before xmas the bastards at Full Tilt called me a bot and closed my account but i could withdraw. I took this money and didnt deposit until a few days ago. I took a break from poker but the TAF monies and Second starting capitals came along and i made SP's with those.