This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] nl400 sss JJ with double stack in steal position

• PoPoVitch
      PoPoVitch
      Bronze
      Hi
      Here is a hand in nl400 wich gives me some problem.
      You have to know that I'm new at this limit and I 've been called very light a lot of time.

--------------------
      HAND #1
      --------------------

Full Tilt, $2/$4 NL Hold'em Cash Game, 9 Players
      Hand History Converter by Stoxpoker

MP2: $458.10 (114.5 bb)
      MP3: $389 (97.3 bb)
      Hero (CO): $189.20 (47.3 bb)
      BTN: $400 (100 bb)
      SB: $415.50 (103.9 bb)
      BB: $80 (20 bb)
      UTG+1: $400 (100 bb)
      UTG+2: $400 (100 bb)
      MP1: $1,049.55 (262.4 bb)

Pre-Flop: Hero is CO with J
      5 folds, Hero raises to $12, BTN folds, SB raises to $40, BB folds, Hero calls $28

Flop: ($84) T (2 players)
      SB checks, Hero checks

Turn: ($84) 7 (2 players)
      SB bets $62, Hero calls $62

River: ($208) 6 (2 players)
      SB checks, Hero checks

I did'nt do a contibet cause the flop is (I think) nice for a check/raise for vilain and i would have benn obliged to fold.
      I called turn cause like that i would be able to go to the showdown without putting more money in the pot if villain has'nt got the flush.

I think there are something wrong but i don't know how to play this hand.

Thx
      (sorry for the mistakes)
  • 10 replies
    • TheBrood
      TheBrood
      Bronze
      Im no expert but I would fold to turn bet since our implied are low with your stack and the flop looks like it hit him hard. Also you could be drawing dead against a flush and you cannot count any diamond as out for you.
    • Gafny
      Gafny
      Bronze
      id play pocket jacks with oesd aggresively here and willingly push a reraise
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze