Moving Up The Stakes - A Micro Stakes Poker Blog

• AnXfile378
      AnXfile378
      Bronze

Hey everyone, my name is Lou from NY, USA! While I have been playing poker for the last 20 years, now is the first time I am taking it seriously.

I wasn't playing online back when Black Friday hit here in the states so online poker is still new to me. A few months ago a new poker site was introduced to us called Global Poker. They use this sweepstakes model which makes it legal here, and they are a US only site which is run out of Australia. The thing that attracted me to them is they pay out using PayPal.

They are a web based site and they do not support huds or trackers which is disappointing however it does put everyone on an even playing field.

I wanted to do a blog here because I think it will be a great way to keep myself accountable while sharing some hands and other mental aspects of my game. I'm excited for this journey I started earlier this month and I'm excited to share it with the PokerStrategy community.

I am currently playing NL10. In my first official game play post I will post my bankroll, and will share the ups and downs of it daily. I will also be sharing hand videos as well!

So thanks for reading! Any and all feedback positive or negative is more than welcome!
  • 7 replies
    • AnXfile378
      AnXfile378
      Bronze
      With no tracking software for this site, I can still get video of my hands. I'm posting this more as a test, but here is a hand I played very wrong last night... with a triple barrel that might have been to aggressive given the board.

https://play.globalpoker.com/poker-client/poker/10/hand/599f04e7e4b050b55566f27a

I'm at lunch now but just looking over my session yesterday. I have had 5 losing days in a row and it's hands like this that show I have not been on my A game. Yesterday was frustrating because I was up $10 at one point and feeling good, but it went downhill and this hand was the nail in the coffin for me!