PLO: can i make 500k from PLO in 3years as a 'hobby' player?!

• TheLearningM1ndset
      TheLearningM1ndset
      Bronze
      hi guys,

my poker history:
      i am a former poker pro coming back to the game after abt 3years. I was a mid-high stakes nlhe cash pro from 2009-2014 and did earn a bit over 1M playmoney in that span. Then my wife and I started a family, I started a rather succesful business, there was no real passion and time left for poker in my life. I still played here and there as a hobby (abt 10-20h/month) but never rly felt like it should change. until recently..

mental state then and now:
      lot of my values changed over time, esp being in a family and having to set rules/values in my business. i became a LOT more productive compared to the old days. prolly all of you having kids will know what i am talking abt. u just kinda have to.. i think being a good dad is my biggest role in life right now and in order to do that, i just cannot slack around, i have to plan a lot of things for not only myself, but whole family and i think this helped me personally a lot w productivity. It just destroyed almost all of my former bad habits by itself