Become good poker player or go broke trying.

• NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      Hi, i'm 20 years old student from Lithuania. Started playing poker few weeks before registering here, i started playing because at that time i quit smoking and became interested in everyhing around, one evening i had nothing to do and just somehow decided to try online poker, play money was fun, and it took my atention, i allways thought that it's a game of skill even without knowing much about it, so next day one of my groupmates told me about his uncle who has built his own house and practically lives only out of poker, i was amazed also when he shown me that crazy guy Tony G, well , he is lithuanian, so it kind of motivated me to try and get better at poker, it seemed like lots of fun back then, i mean, who wouldn't love to crush russians???? Sorry if any russian ppl read this. :) Sooo, i wasted pokerstrategy's bankroll quite fast,, why? No brm.. I thought like, ok , one time, and i'm out of those stakes,, well, not enough of the fact that i was bad player i took shots over my head, so gone broke with AK don't remember exact hand, but as far as i remember river killed me. Anyway, long story, noone will read it, so no need to tell it all till this day, so i'll just point out few most important things. I start this blog cause i have ego and while it's bad, i think my ego could let me lie to myself, but i can't lie to other people so saying my thoughts, results loud will help my game and let me crush that ego evil ego. Thats kind of the most important thing i need to change. Now my promises and goals:
      1) I promise myself to review my sessions and search for bad plays/ post hands where i'm not sure 100 percent what the best play would be.
      2) NEVER!!!!!! Play Sng's.. they are way too boring for me, don't know why i turn em on from time to time.