mutitabling and the importance of reading

• mofire87
      mofire87
      Bronze
      I would like to ask multitablers, that how much can they concentrate on other player's game play, how much they can read, and especially how important it is to have a read of other players.
      I have always played only 1-2 tables, which is very time wasting, and gives less experience, but after 300games I could make a 10% ROI.
      Recently I started playing 10+2cent tables(don't laugh) on 4-6tables, but I am not really able to read, there is too much going on. Is this a problem, or is it enough to play the standard strategy like a robot?
  • 12 replies
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Robot play with stats based reads is enough.
    • mofire87
      mofire87
      Bronze
      And what stats should I display, which are important for an SNG? I guess VPIP, and PFR of course, and what else do you display?
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      I only use VPIP and PFR and the number of hands. I just noticed that you play 10 cent tables so you definitelly don't need the stats there. Maybe start using them when you get up to 5$ SNGs or something like that..
    • mofire87
      mofire87
      Bronze
      I play 5$ SNGs , only playing 10cents to practice multitabling...

I was thinking that WTSD and W$SD is quite important too, it shows how easily they call raises, or how easily they fold.
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      That's BS IMO. VPIP and PFR are the most important. I also use AF and I know some people use ATS and FTS but these stats are not very reliable IMO.
      Just start with VPIP, PFR and #hands and once you get used to it you can start experimentning with anything else.
    • PidKoker
      PidKoker
      Global