Pushing for Profitability

• Verre
      Hello All,

To start off with, I'm rather new to pokerstrategy. I previously played on full tilt very casually and cleared $400 over about a year. I decided it was time to start trying to play seriously and was pointed to this site.

Here is my problem. I am an agressive researcher. I read books and articles about strategy. I am patient and can execute well. I play mostly STTs but would love to get into bigger SnGs and tounaments successfully (until till point the success I have is in STTs).

I would like to have a more consistant profit. I run at about 6% but it seems to be up and down. My strategy varies over time and I find myself playing differently week to week. I have read so much that different things keep coming out in my play. I almost feel like I play other players games and not my own.

I realize I'm a bronze on this site as I have only been here for a week or so, and I have tried the premium hand play, but I feel like I'm being blinded out. I have my real success when I am playing aggressive and this could be the reason for inconistancy and lack of success in the bigger tournaments. With that said I do play differently in tournaments. I play a lot slower.

I need that little thing to push me over the edge. I feel I am right there. As a final note, I dont have much of a problem with tilt, although I do seem to go in waves of winning and losing probubly due to the fact that my game keeps varrying subconciously.

(I tried to attach my graphs but it did not go over well with the site for some reason, what i was trying to get at was that I am up and down and break even.)
  • 2 replies
    • NickParkes
      Hi Verre