[NL2-NL10] Struggling with an Elephant

• Tim64
      Hello all,

As I am just getting started with Elephant, I have a number of questions. I have been keeping an eye out for a manual on the software but can't find one. The link from the programme seems to just send you to the Elephant forum which only discusses particular issues of the day. If I am being stupid and there is a manual which can help with the things below, please put me straight. In the absence of that, it would be really helpful if anyone could help me with me answers to the following queries (or at least point me in the right direction):

1 . Can anyone explain to me Aggression Factor? I understand that it is the proportion of bets/raises: checks/calls but what does a given value mean in practical terms? For example, is any value greater than 1 'aggressive', or only values more than 2, or what? Furthermore, when might this be useful to know? Is it mainly used for deciding whether to bet post flop?

2 . In the middle of my screen when I have the HUD showing, there is a black panel in the middle with some more values. (In the panel it also says: "player filter 7-10"). Can anyone tell me whose values these are? And whereabouts in the options can I change this information (if I want to).

3 . Should I just use the standard 8 stats that Poker Strategy normally uses? Will I just confuse myself (at this early stage in my poker career ;) ) if I try to add more? If not, what others stats would be most useful for NL 25 SSS?

4 . In the part of Elephant where my hands are shown, I have worked out how to sort the hands either by the time they were played, or the amount of BBs lost or won etc. Is there any way of sorting them according to BB's won by steals? Or some other way of finding out whether my steals are overall profitable?