This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Curing gambling addiction with NL Holdem

• nmilan84
      nmilan84
      Bronze
      Hi Guys, my name is Milan and I am a 33YO guy from Belgrade, Serbia.

I started playing Holdem in 2008, and kept a blog here on PS from 2013. Whining around micros - GRODT Completed, but still on micros (NL5,NL10,NL25 6MAX) so you can find a lot about my career there.

The explanation of the blog title can also be found in my last post on previous blog, a short version of it being: Spent all the money ever won from poker on sports betting and blackjack, now seeking redemption and solving a gambling problem!

So, since I have a full time job, I cannot play poker for 8 hours every day, but will try to have a daily average of 3h, updating this blog weekly with results, and start adding other stuff as I get back into blogging routine!

GL @ the tables
  • 28 replies
    • nmilan84
      nmilan84
      Bronze
      From my perspective starting with this program it was very weird, after 10 years of playing poker, after days of having 1k swings on blackjack, this was a totally new dimension for me. Fun fact is that I have never before played NL2, and as the time passed, i learned to appreciate every 0.01$ that I put into the table.

Anyhow here is my graph from 40k hands played on NL2

Maybe it was because of good decisions, maybe I was running hot, but a 16bb/100 over 40k hands is something I am very pleased with.

Last night I played my first NL5 session (first after joining CFP), and I was so money scared, and frightened that I even managed to fold the nuts OTR:

Poker Stars, $0.02/$0.05 No Limit Hold'em Cash, 6 Players
      Poker Tools Powered By Holdem Manager - The Ultimate Poker Software Suite.

SB: $5.13 (102.6 bb)
      BB: $5 (100 bb)
      UTG: $6.01 (120.2 bb)