Uncertain hands

• leath
      leath
      Bronze
      Hi everyone!

I'm doing post play hand analysis for a while now but only recently got into the more mathematical juiciness of the subject.
      Previously I've mostly been doing hand and range analysis and thinking of how different villains probably would hit the flop based on their actions so far.

But now that I've got a few more formulas at my disposal and I can actually calculate the $EV for certain situations there's a whole new world for me to explore. However there's still loads of hands where I'm uncertain about my play (mainly because determining $EV is far more difficult if there are no shoves) and I wanted to get feedback on them on a forum for a long time so I've finally decided to post some here.
      I'm not that experienced with SnGs and Poker all together so don't expect to see the best hands here :f_smile:

The first hand I'd like to have some feedback on is this 9-max SnG (there's not really any stats on the players since I exported the hand histories only to review them on my laptop):

888 Poker - 30/60 Ante 5 NL - Holdem - 8 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

CO: 29.75 BB
      BTN: 60.42 BB
      SB: 17.92 BB
      Hero (BB): 20.25 BB
      UTG: 36.75 BB
      UTG+1: 22.58 BB
      MP: 9.92 BB
      MP+1: 27.42 BB

8 players post ante of 0.08 BB, SB posts SB 0.5 BB, Hero posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 2.17 BB) Hero has A:diamond: 2:diamond:

fold, fold, fold, fold, fold, fold, SB calls 0.5 BB, Hero raises to 3.33 BB, SB calls 2.33 BB

Flop: (7.33 BB, 2 players) 9:heart: T:spade: 3:spade:
      SB checks, Hero bets 4.17 BB, fold

Hero wins 7.33 BB