Aloha !

• smallhanzir
      smallhanzir
      Bronze
      I'm so happy i have found such a informative site. A brief how i started playing poker

I started playing poker about a year ago. Funny story actually. Some friends rented a farmhouse for the weekend which i gladly joined into. About the time i arrived i noticed some people were playing a freez out poker turney (i know this now, at that time i had no idea what that ment). I was always interested in the game but never got down to playing with people, even though i knew the rules . . . briefly.

One friend who was totaly drunk and has the lowest chip stack decided to have a nap on the couch. I immediatly jumped onto his seat thinking that the tourney was for fun (innocent huh ?), until i started winning and some guy pointed out that there was money involved. Good thing my drunk friend had already payed the registration.

I played so tight, only playing AA,KK,AK,AQ,JJ,QQ,TT,TQ etc. I had no idea about position, blinds, odds, outs etc but strangely enough i managed to hit second place :D winning a total of €30 ! I felt so pumped after that. Not because of the money, because i enjoyed the pressure !

From then i tried playing online, got on full tilt deposited 50$ and lost it in a matter of a few hours, re deposited and lost it again. Bankroll Management ? I think NOT ! So i stopped up until a few weeks ago i got an urge to start playing again. I bought some books, read some articles on this site and started playing again. Back on full tilt, started out with 50$ and now heading with 2xx$ playing 5c/10c NL Holdem.

For now im really not looking at the cash im making because its peants but the high i get of playing is a buzz !

Hope u enjoyed my little story.

******Sorry for the bad english and bad grammer. English is not my mother language*******
  • 2 replies
    • vhallee
      vhallee
      Bronze
      Hello smallhanzir and welcome to PokerStrategy!

I enjoyed your little story - funny how things work eh? ;)