This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Need Volunteers Please!

• Diescar
      Diescar
      Basic
      Hello everyone.

I am conducting an informal study that involves the search for a relationship between the amount a person is willing to bet and the personal psychological perspective the person has when playing poker (if you feel it is a Stress Reducing or Stress Inducing game). I am conducting this study by having volunteers answer a simple 30 second survey.

This is not a serious study and is only being done to allow me to practice conducting statistical tests using a subject I have recently become interested on. This being said, there might be flaws with how I worded the questions (since I am not experienced or a professional in any form). The information gathered will only be used to organize a test and present my analysis to a small group of people.

It would help me greatly if anyone could take my survey. Just use the link below which would take you there immediately. Thank you so much in advance!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/TQ3RGBP
  • 5 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi Diescar,
      I had a look at the survey, but didn't complete it.
      The Question about the opening hand of a tournament is missing some vital information:
      To answer, people would need to know more information:
      :diamond:   Buy-in -- I could not tell from the survey if the buy-in was $1000 or if the starting stacks were $1000 in chips
      :diamond:   Blind levels -- when betting most players bet a set number of big blinds regardless of the strength of their hands. Raises and re-raises may be other amounts but (for me at least) the initial bet is 2, 2.5 or 3 big blinds.