• PWS
      PWS
      Bronze
      Known players:
      Position
      SB
      CO

0,1/0,25 No-Limit Hold'em (8 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.67 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is BU with K:club: , Q:spade:
      4 folds, CO calls $0,25, Hero raises to $1,25, SB calls $1,15, 2 folds.

Flop: ($3,00) 6:diamond: , 4:club: , 6:club: (2 players)
      SB checks, Hero bets $1,50, SB raises to $5,75, Hero calls $4,10 (All-In), SB gets uncalled bet back.

Turn: ($14,20) Q:heart:
      River: ($14,20) 4:heart: (2 players)

Final Pot: $14,20

I put his hand on a small overpair like 88.

so I put myself on 6 outs and have a backdoor flushdraw.

If I hadn't made a continuation bet before his rasise, I would fold.

I'm new to the odds and outs calculations, so I'm not sure this is profitable or not in the long run, giving that my read is correct?

him having trips or a flush draw would ofcourse make it unprofitable in the long run.

I have around 25-30% chance of winning, and i pay around 27% of the put with my last call, does this mean, that in the long run, it goes out to no win and no loss?

I was feeling lucky at the time, having a 218 hand session with 58BB/100.
  • 8 replies
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Hey PWS,

I just getting into odds and maths myself so i hope this is correct :D

You're getting odds of 3.1 for your 6 outs over 2 streets (turn & river to come) but only getting pot odds of 2.1 so if im correct then the most profitable play is to fold.

If i've got the calculations wrong then i apologise in advance.

Regards,
      -Steve
    • PWS
      PWS
      Bronze
      Hey TheBu11d0g,

thanks for your reply.

the pot odds must be (14.2-4.1):4.1 = 10.1:4.1 = 2.5:1