AA is -EV for me..

• iMilk
      iMilk
      Bronze
      I'm writing this just to blow some steam out of my mind..

I started playing NL SSS about a month ago. In this time I've played 3100 hands, and being dealt AA 21 one times. That should be a good thing since it's alot more than what I should have been dealt - according to odds and percentages, I should only have been dealt AA 13 times, I think. So why put this in the "Downswing reports"?
      Well out of the 21 times I've being dealt aces, I've only been all-in twice, of about 13 times, where I was not the favourite, and yet I have a deficit(think that's the word) of -1.5BI. If I would have been "lucky" - well actually not lucky because if I was the lucky one, I would have sucked out those two times - I would have a profit of 4BI - and if "lucky-lucky" (:P ) a profit of 7BI - from my AA hands. That sucks.

No deeper meaning of this thread just wanted to blow some steam of, so bear with me if you think it's standard!
  • 8 replies
    • Fongie
      Fongie
      Bronze
      Comfort yourself that 3k hands isn't much and that it will even out in time :)
    • viewer88
      viewer88
      Bronze
      AA is overrated
    • Zheelvern
      Zheelvern
      Bronze
      Originally posted by viewer88
      AA is overrated
      :heart:
    • Dante63s
      Dante63s
      Bronze
      Originally posted by viewer88
      AA is overrated
      Nha I love them...

They win way more that any other hand.
    • LemOn36
      LemOn36
      Coach
      Coach
      You are basing your sample on 21 Hands?

Please. You swill hit the average winrate for a hand in a large sample, say 3K situations, this small sample doesn't tell you anything.
    • iMilk
      iMilk
      Bronze
      Originally posted by LemOn36
      You are basing your sample on 21 Hands?

Please. You swill hit the average winrate for a hand in a large sample, say 3K situations, this small sample doesn't tell you anything.