This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Multi-tabling advice

• DecMate
      DecMate
      Silver
      Sup guys.
      Just wondering how many tables people feel comfortable playing.
      I've somehow kid myself into thinking I'm a multitable pro, but failed to show much of a profit over 100K hands at NL10 Zoom. (4 tabling)

I'm reconsidering grinding out another 50K hands, but playing just 2 tables of zoom maximum each session.

So my question is, have you ever cut down on tables realizing you're not yet crushing the limit? Or do you think more volume is more opportunity to tangle with the fish?
      Leme know 😘
  • 16 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi DecMate,
      I've cut back tables quite a bit.
      First off, the game changed a while back when the USian players were no longer permitted.
      I could once profitably play 8 tables (Double-or-nothings) at Party Poker.
      No more. 4 NLHE (not zoom) is pretty much my limit today.

This might be also partly due to my advancing age, but I hope not :coolface:

Yesterday, I tried 4 tables playing PokerStrategy Home Game Club games. 2 NLHE and 2 8-Game -- and was streaming as well.
      The added effort of managing the stream meant that even 4 tables was quite difficult.

Playing other game, I rarely play more than 3 5-card draw tables or 2-7 triple draw tables. and never the two at once !

All the best,
      VS
    • pokerboy198229
      pokerboy198229
      Bronze
      Im playing max 3 tables zoom. I noticed that if i play more it doenst mean i make a lot of huge mistakes. Most of the time i just dont get enough value by overbetting or underbetting
      In order to do that correctly i need to focus better.
    • DecMate
      DecMate
      Silver